Never assume…

My old boss, kind of a grumpy guy would always tell me ” Never Assume” it was almost annoying and yet it has always been a good thing to remember. We like to have things stay the same and we like to have fixed ideas of things. The truth is everything changes, nothing stays the same and well we assume the we will see someone or we think a couple we love will be together, then we find out all is gone, lost in space and time. People move on and break up it is really sad when we suffer this lose.
“You like sugar in your tea? ” I here myself say to on old friend, ” No not anymore, I gave it up.”
So much surprises me these days as technology pushes out of our comfort zone. This is another one of those assumptions, I am one who love iPhones and iPads, to have the world at my fingertips , and answer to almost everything. Not everyone like this brave new way of seeing the world, it can be a bit scary , to much information coming at you so fast. Today we just came back from a gentle walk through the farms near by, it was so quiet and peaceful, the fields were wet and the path well-trodden. Nature is what gives me balance, it never steers me wrong.
In marriage it is really really important to Never assume , this give the other person time and space to change and helps bering respect to that change.
Thank you, Ron Rosenburg for your wise wisdom and a gift for a life time.
Thanks for visiting my blog
Suz

Leave a Reply

