Round Up: Short stories, writing competitions, interesting things No.1

Thanks Ken! Delightful!

Write Stuff

Sometimes, when my characters won’t let me slip inside their skin, or when my dialogue is as flat and lifeless, or when my writing has the bounce and energy of a lead-lined wardrobe, I take five minutes (okay, 15 minutes) to find something interesting about writing or short stories on the internet.

Until now I haven’t really organised or shared the fruits of these digital excursions, but I thought maybe once a week or so (or maybe less frequently if it becomes a chore), I could put them all in one place. After all, sharing is nice and it means that the growing number of people who read this blog (I didn’t say ‘vast number’, I just said ‘growing number’) can get some short fiction, books and writing craft information all in one easy eyeful.

But if you side-tracked by this and don’t do the writing you’re supposed to, and then feel all…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

